overseas500

Overseas is David Bazan, Will Johnson, Matt Kadane and Bubba Kadane.

The debut album is out now and they’ll be playing a few shows in August and October. Please come out and say hello.

August 19 : New York NY – Mercury Lounge
August 20 : Brooklyn NY – Kitting Factory
October 11 : Seattle – Neumos
October 12 : Portland OR – Doug Fir Lounge
October 14 : San Francisco CA – Bottom of The Hill
October 15 : San Luis Obispo CA – SLO Brewing Co
October 16 : Los Angeles CA – Satellite

BarsukXV-500x500

This year marks Barsuk’s fifteenth anniversary, and they’re celebrating! After kicking things off in early September with an incredible lineup of Barsuk artists at Bumbershoot, they’ll be picking up again November 7-10 with Barsuk artists past and present for four once-in-a-lifetime shows in some of our favorite Seattle venues: Showbox at the Market, Neptune Theatre, Neumos and Barboza, and The Tractor Tavern. Lineups have been announced, and tickets are on sale now.

 

07/22 Mon : Boise ID – SOLD OUT
7/23 Tue : Salt Lake City UT – SOLD OUT
7/24 Wed : Ft Collins CO – SOLD OUT
7/25 Thu : Scottsbluff, NE – SOLD OUT
7/26 Fri :  Colorado Springs CO – SOLD OUT
7/28 Sun : El Paso TX – SOLD OUT
7/29 Mon : Abilene TX – SOLD OUT
8/15 Thu : Little Rock AR – SOLD OUT
8/16 Fri : Huntsville AL – SOLD OUT
8/17 Sat : Gastonia NC – SOLD OUT
8/18 Sun : Richmond VA – SOLD OUT
8/22 Thu : New Haven CT – SOLD OUT
8/23 Fri : Everett MA  – SOLD OUT
8/24 Sat : Albany NY – SOLD OUT
8/25 Sun : Buffalo NY – SOLD OUT
8/26 Mon : Cleveland OH – SOLD OUT
8/27 Tue : Indianapolis IN – SOLD OUT
8/28 Wed : Champaign IL – SOLD OUT
8/29 Thu : Chicago IL – SOLD OUT
9/3 Tue : Glen Ellyn IL – SOLD OUT
9/4 Wed : Rockford IL – SOLD OUT
9/5 Thu : Madison WI – SOLD OUT
9/6 Fri : Eau Claire WI – SOLD OUT
9/7 Sat : Minneapolis MN – SOLD OUT
09/8 Sun : Duluth MN – SOLD OUT
09/11 Wed : Saskatoon SK – SOLD OUT
09/12 Thu : Edmonton AB – SOLD OUT
09/14 Sat : Vancouver BC – SOLD OUT
09/15 Sun : Victoria BC – SOLD OUT

# # #

A journey across America’s Route 66 finds a country united in disappointment with the status quo in Washington.

Citizens from all walks of life discuss money in politics, divisive campaign tactics, broken promises and the helpless feeling that as the election nears they must choose between the lesser of two evils.

Of By For features in-depth analysis and candid conversations with some of the country’s most notable politicians, campaign consultants and psychologists. Uncovering the powerful interests that corrode our political system and divide the people, Of By For finds that hope for real change still exists – we’ve just been looking in all the wrong places.

VISIT THE FILM’S WEBSITE.

bazan-2013-tour-print

BUY IT

New solo acoustic studio recordings of these songs:

April The 14th Part 1 (Gillian Welch cover)
Flirted With You All of My Life (Vic Chesnutt cover)
Packt Like Sardines In A Crushed Tin Box (Radiohead cover)
The Man In Me (Bob Dylan cover)
Halleluja (Leonard Cohen cover)

All songs performed by David Bazan

Limited Edition Art Print.
Download code on the back to get your choice of MP3, AAC, FLAC or ALAC.
Each print is signed by David Bazan.
Printed on 100lb uncoated card stock.
Designed by Mark Todd.
Mastered by TW Walsh.
Only available at Living Room Shows and on-line.
Ships flat via first class mail in a study cardboard mailer.

$10 at shows.
$10 + $3.75 shipping on-line. ($10.00 shipping outside of the USA)

bazan-signing-tour-prints

overseas-album-cover-500

OVERSEAS:
David Bazan, Will Johnson, Matt Kadane and Bubba Kadane.

PRE-ORDER NOW: CD / VINYL / DOWNLOAD

Pre-order starts on April 4 // Release date June 11.

You’ll get an email with a link to a full-album MP3 download when your purchase is complete. Please don’t share this link, it’s just for you!

All cd and vinyl pre-orders will be shipped to arrive on or before June 11.

1 Ghost To Be
2 Redback Strike
3 Old Love
4 HELLP
5 Lights Are Gonna Fall
6 Here (Wish You Were)
7 The Sound Of Giving Way
8 Down Below
9 Came With The Frame
10 All Your Own

Mastered for vinyl from 24bit hi-resolution audio files.
Each LP comes with a download coupon inside.
Records pressed by Gotta Groove Records in Cleveland, OH.

Written, performed, and produced by Overseas.

Recorded by Matthew Barnhart, Britton Beisenherz, and Overseas.
Mastered at Chicago Mastering by Shelly Steffens and Matthew Barnhart.
Cello on “HELLP” by Randy Fromme.
Thanks to Amy Beisenherz.

All songs ©2013 Bazan, Johnson, Kadane, Kadane

bazan-living-room-joe-pyle

[photo courtesy of Joe Pyle Photography]

David’s first Living Room Tour of 2013 starts on April 23.

Tickets are on sale now at Undertow.

4/23/13 Tue – Portland OR – SOLD OUT
04/24/13 Wed – Eugene OR – SOLD OUT
04/25/13 Thu – Redding CA – SOLD OUT
04/26/13 Fri – Sacramento CA – SOLD OUT
04/27/13 Sat – San Francisco CA – SOLD OUT
04/28/13 Sun – Hollister CA – SOLD OUT
04/29/13 Mon – OFF
04/30/13 Tue – Los Angeles CA – SOLD OUT
05/01/13 Wed – Costa Mesa CA – SOLD OUT
05/02/13 Thu – Riverside CA – SOLD OUT
05/03/13 Fri – San Diego CA – SOLD OUT
05/04/13 Sat – Tucson AZ – SOLD OUT
05/05/13 Sun – Phoenix AZ – SOLD OUT
05/06/13 Mon – OFF
05/07/13 Tue – Graham TX – SOLD OUT
05/08/13 Wed – San Antonio TX – SOLD OUT
05/09/13 Thu – Houston TX – SOLD OUT
05/10/13 Fri – Baton Rouge LA
05/11/13 Sat – New Orleans LA – SOLD OUT
05/12/13 Sun – OFF
05/13/13 Mon – Orlando FL – SOLD OUT
05/14/13 Tue – Jacksonville FL – SOLD OUT
05/15/13 Wed – Augusta GA – SOLD OUT
05/16/13 Thu – Atlanta GA – SOLD OUT
05/17/13 Fri – Columbus GA – SOLD OUT
05/18/13 Sat – Birmingham AL – SOLD OUT
05/19/13 Sun – Memphis TN
05/20/13 Mon – OFF
05/21/13 Tue – St Louis MO – SOLD OUT
05/22/13 Wed – Kansas City MO – SOLD OUT
05/23/13 Thu – Tulsa OK – SOLD OUT
05/24/13 Fri – Oklahoma City OK – SOLD OUT
05/25/13 Sat – Lubbock TX
05/26/13 Sun – Los Alamos NM
05/27/13 Mon – Prescott AZ
05/28/13 Tue – Las Vegas NV
05/29/13 Wed – OFF
05/30/13 Thu – Davis CA – SOLD OUT
05/31/13 Fri – Chico CA – SOLD OUT
06/01/13 Sat – Phoenix OR (Medford)
06/02/13 Sun – Portland OR – SOLD OUT

bazan-europe-2013

David will be touring in Europe in January & February for the first time in a few years and will be playing songs from his Pedro The Lion, Headphones and Bazan albums.

Marco Z will be supporting all of these shows.

24 Jan : L’an Vert / Liege (B) – SOLD OUT
25 Jan : The Lexington / London (UK) – SOLD OUT
26 Jan:  Buffalo Bar / Cardiff (UK) – SOLD OUT
27 Jan : The Castle / Manchester (UK) – SOLD OUT
28 Jan : Broadcast / Glasgow (UK) – SOLD OUT
29 Jan : The Lemon Tree / Aberdeen (UK) – SOLD OUT
30 Jan : Brudenell Social Club / Leeds (UK) – SOLD OUT
31 Jan : The Basement / Brighton (UK) – SOLD OUT
1 Feb : Ekko / Utrecht (NL)
2 Feb : De Unie / Rotterdam (NL)
3 Feb : Fachwerk / Munster (D)
4 Feb : Hasenschaukel / Hamburg (D)
5 Feb : TRAVEL DAY
6 Feb : Debaser Slussen / Stockholm (SE)
7 Feb : Sub Scene / Oslo (N)
8 Feb : Roda Sten / Gotenborg (SE)
9 Feb : Debaser / Malmo (SE)
10 Feb : Pumpehuset / Copenhagen (DK)
11 Feb : Privatclub / Berlin (D)
12 Feb : UT Connewitz / Leipzig (D)
13 Feb : Kafe Kult / Munich (D)
14 Feb : Fluc / Vienna (A)
15 Feb : TRAVEL DAY
16 Feb : Le Bourg / Lausanne (CH)
17 Feb : Fri-Son / Fribourg (CH)
18 Feb : TRAVEL DAY
19 Feb : Ligera / Milano (IT)
20 Feb : Chet’s / Bologna (IT)
21 Feb : Checkmate / Genova (IT)
22 Feb : TRAVEL DAY
23 Feb : Be Cool / Barcelona (ES)
24 Feb : Siroco / Madrid (ES)
25 Feb : Vibe / Viana do Castelo (PT)
26 Feb : Mercado Negro / Aveiro (PT)
27 Feb : Pop Torgal / Ourense (ES)
28 Feb : Kafe Antzokia / Bilbao (ES)
01 Mar : Le Lieu Commun / Toulouse (FR)
02 Mar : Espace B / Paris (FR)
03 Mar : La Malterie / Lille (FR)
04 Mar : Cafe Video / Gent (B)

See you soon!